Home > Life, Personal, Spiritual, Faith or Religion > Our Future is within us…

Our Future is within us…

On occasions we can all be a pain, me included… especially when we don’t get our way… but kids of all ages do that… they are all about the “me” of it… it’s not until later in life that they realise like we did that there is someone else in life whose needs they need to take into account – even then some of us do not realise this… the need to evolve into something outside the norm… something that realises that we are all one…

Well although I am going through a bumpy road at present … I know at the end of the day… that things will be perhaps not as I want them now… you know great success, happiness, zillions of dollars… perhaps they may be success, happiness and only billions of dollars (ha ha) … or who knows…perhaps you think it is odd, that I am still striving for success in this material world…  but also success in my spiritual world as I want to get back as close as I once was, perhaps that time was before I was even born… when I was at one with the Universe… and I will not be that way again until I go back to the Universe – however whilst on earth it is my aim in my life to get as close as I can to this state of being at one.  I do not think that success in both world’s are possible at the same time… because material success requires that we are in this world, and spiritual success perhaps means we are of the world, but not in it….they are almost mutually exclusive, because when you reach a truly enlightened state – you should have no need for money.

So I ask of myself… many times .. what can I do to improve our lot in life… as I have probably mentioned before… I do not think any of us knows this… we can only use our many personal assets to make a difference… to do something… almost anything positive… until our destiny is revealed…. But surely if you are doing something that is close to you individual bliss then you are close to your personal Shangri-la… too many – I once did as well… look outside themselves into exterior people, lifestyles, organisations and religions to make them happy… I have discovered that everything we were, we are now and what we will be is already within us… this is quite easy to understand if one believes that time is not linear… and to do the best step forward, so to speak… using (in my view) meditation –  you must try to temporarily radically quieten that left side of your brain… something that can normally only be done when one meditates…. Perhaps an insight to this can be graphically illustrated in the following Jill Bolte Taylors Video that can illustrate the difference in cognisance between the left hand and right hand hemispheres…. http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/jill_bolte_taylor_s_powerful_stroke_of_insight.html – as you can see and understand the left hand hemisphere, that part of our brain thinks in language, linearly and methodically, it takes taking the input from our senses, extracting details, then sorting, cataloguing, planning and relating those details to past experiences – it is therefore bound by time.. the right hemisphere, thinks in pictures and only in the moment, it is the source of our greatest inspiration, art and is not time bound – some say we touch the Universe via connection to the Universe via the Right hemisphere…you will soon understand what I mean, what we are trying to “see” when we meditate… to switch off or at least quieten down (that little voice in your head comes from the Left)  the left hemisphere… to connect ourselves to the Universe via the right hemisphere to the greater consciousness…

It is my fervent spiritual goal to get as close as I can to a connection with “all of us – the greater consciousness” – you may think I presume to much…. Such a place of enlightenment can only be achieved by a very few, Jesus, Buddha and a very few others have achieved this – the theoretical beauty of such a state is that whatever one needs will be made available to you…. So why do you need money… for instance if you say I have to travel to New York, the means will be made available… maybe not by jetliner (first class… but you never know) … but there will be a way to arrive in New York…  perhaps… well I am hypothesising here as I have not reached that state as yet (and probably never will as I am too concerned with the present and the future) … currently, I believe if you need something done – you have to do it…. So a state of enlightenment is still a way off for me….. As I still believe I need to do…. to achieve.

My personal goal is to be happy with a partner … but if that is not to be then I will be happy without one… living for the betterment of mankind in any way I can do this – through individual help, or when I have money to give some of it to those in research, and non-commercial, non secular organisations that actually help people on the ground… something perhaps from a micro-loan (Australian style), for instance buying someone a washing machine perhaps… now one cannot just give stuff away… because the only way that people appreciate something is if they have contributed in some way on perhaps given something in exchange… like, but not like the pass it forward concept…  so for instance if we… whoever we is – bought someone a washing machine they would give of their own time in helping someone else that needs help… perhaps through reading, writing, sewing, babysitting or whatever they have that is of value that they can afford to give…. There would not be a value placed on their work… no one would ever say “we gave you a washing machine and all you did was x “   this is not what it is about….

Also there is the state of mind that is initiate by words, words have power, because words represent positive and sometimes negative ideas…. what would happen if everyone could concentrate of the word “peace”, “food for all”, “Love your fellow man” being positive, rather than negative overtones…. perhaps during the US Federal Election in 2000 … if more people said vote Gore and less people said don’t vote for Bush, or mentioned his name at all… perhaps then the history of the last 8 years of the White house may have been totally different… and the USA would not be looking at a USD$9 trillion deficit.

I am on my soap box… these thoughts have been developing in me for some years… the only way I can see myself retiring is to go back to the Universe… in the meantime hopefully my thoughts and actions of myself and others may initiate the drive to go on an make the world a more equitable and fairer place for all of us… surely shelter, food and clean water for everyone is a good place to start, I believe that once you influence people in your circle, then if they believe they will influence in their circle and so on… given enough time… and it may be generations to influence all of mankind… the world may one day look and be as beautiful at ground level as it is from a space ship looking down on this wonderful beautiful planet of ours.I am looking for help here…. I don’t want to be a lonely voice in the wilderness… if you want to contribute or have some positive constructive ideas of your own… lets talk.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

