Changing Priorities

It is easy to look at what is wrong with the world, and only see the negatives of life … but recently I have chosen to change my focus away from the faults of humanity, with the realisation of a faint hope, as there are many people from all walks of life, just quietly going about making the world a little better through simple acts that work to create a positive future as well as many unheralded acts of kindness – they do this without press releases … they just do!

We are all on a journey, even those in the majority who currently appear to be spiritually unconscious … looking at life through their intellect, and their inward looking perspective, denying their feelings and spirit –  for it is my belief that it is a mistake to intellectualize our existence including our spiritual; side, for in doing so we are denying our humanity and a evolutionary imperative which is to achieve spiritual consciousness. Each of us as a member of humanity hopefully evolves from Childhood from our original enlightened states, to be educated normally into unconsciousness and through our life hopefully to an awakening of sorts and eventual consciousness – when we can look at the beauty that is in the world, all life and humanity … but most of all, with this real understanding comes love.

I look at the Universe, and think to myself, I have so much to learn, but I feel the first step is that I have so much to unlearn !

Whilst there are huge problems in the world, coming from those in power, who actions come from being spiritually unconscious, it is so clear that we are being continually manipulated by those in the ever more powerful Corporatocracy which seemingly runs the world … where Government and Bureaucracy seem to be their support, Entertainment and Public Relations Divisions … this is our status quo, and a huge influence on our cultural narrative … the way those in power and influence want to mold us and shape us to fit their view of the world and hence rubber stamp their flawed agenda which affects the future, concerns me .. it is evident in the way that we are presented with information, which we all must realise is never the whole story (or in some cases anything that resembles the true story) … we are manipulated knowingly to manufacture consent for their unconscious actions – currently it is Syria .. perhaps tomorrow Iran .. all for what reason .. one underlying motivation … money, oil and power … if anyone thinks that those in power care for the tens of thousands who are suffering …. please they do not.

There are other major concerns that continue including pollution, flawed water usage practices, including Hydraulic Fracturing (which is consuming and polluting our water reserves) and of course the current star in my opinion Genetically Modified foods (GMO), where companies including Monsanto are playing with humanities gene pool, trying to force us to eat seeds that are actually lower in yield than the wonder that nature has produced for us –  Nature however has a major advantage – her products have had extremely long term testing and are safe for us to consume … on the other hand all Genetically Modified Foods have had inadequate or no testing, certainly no long term generational tests – many times I have wondered if those at these GMO’s actually are true believers and eat these foods, or it really is just about the money, the power and the influence … and and so ladies and gentleman … welcome to the Monsanto and others world Laboratory .. where we are the test subjects, the Lab Rats.

After reading the above, I have a sadness … but this is what I mean … many things are wrong, but can I directly do anything substantive ? No –  I can only affect my environment in consultation with my loved one’s, who may of course have other points of view –  so a compromise may be reached  … but for me, I am finding again that focusing on the negative adds to my stress levels, takes me out of balance and away from the present into the realm of illusion. What I would prefer, is to be conscious … and hence creative, peaceful, giving and loving – so I have decided to try and detach myself from these concerns unless I can actually contribute … for many of these concerns are in areas where I cannot have any direct input – worry and angst serve no positive purpose.

Am I still concerned, about the things that are wrong ? Why Yes of course … and given the opportunity to actually help I probably would, but am I now preoccupied with what is wrong? No! –  I will quietly go about doing what I can to help us to prepare for the future by focusing on what I can create in the present … where everything in ones life has a potential for incredible depth and meaning.

Instead I am going to try and live by a simple prayer if you like … ”May my life be creative and be of benefit to love, life and the future” – if you think about the implications of such a statement, it alone, takes so much responsibility to guide our right thoughts and actions.

It may interest you, that once I made that decision, for the next few hours … a huge amount of stress bled from my body … strange and wonderful.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

